January 27, 2023

Fior Markets News Blog

Complete News World

The United States has imposed a travel ban on South Africa, including seven other African countries, among 19 new Govt

US travel ban: The new variant of the corona virus found in South Africa is a matter of concern around the world. Many countries, including the United States, have imposed travel restrictions on South Africa. The United States has banned non-US citizens from traveling to South Africa and seven African countries since Monday due to a new variant of the Covit-19.

The travel ban comes into effect on Monday

The White House has said the United States will ban travel to seven countries in South Africa and the region from Monday. The White House did not elaborate, but said the restrictions would not apply to U.S. citizens or permanent residents returning from these countries, who would have to show a negative test report before traveling.

Which countries have banned it?

The new variant of the corona has forced the whole world to rethink. So far all countries have imposed sanctions on South Africa. Such countries include Italy, Austria, France, Japan, the United Kingdom, Singapore, the Netherlands, Malta, Malaysia, Morocco, the Philippines, Dubai, Jordan, the United States, Canada and Turkey.

Canada announced the ban on Friday

Canada announced on Friday that it had banned the entry of foreign travelers traveling to southern Africa for the past 14 days. Apart from this, all Canadian citizens who have traveled to the south of Africa in the last 14 days must be screened and live in solitude.

See also  The great decision taken by this Muslim country regarding alcohol, shocked the people! - Bar model shop tlifws end 30 percent tax on liquor license fee for sale of liquor whiskey beer in Dubai.

The European Union has also agreed to impose sanctions

European Union (EU) member states on Friday agreed to ban travel from South Africa to prevent the spread of a new type of corona virus. The EU president said in a statement that the 27-nation delegation had followed the advice of the EU administration in a matter of hours.

Passenger inspection and isolation

The EU administration’s advice is that extreme caution is needed in dealing with the new type of virus, as it is not yet clear how dangerous it is. The Speaker asked all member states to check incoming travelers and keep them in separate accommodation. The European Union is currently headed by Slovenia.

Also read-
SOUTH AFRICA: The new variant of the corona has raised tensions around the world, with scientists holding several meetings to assess the risk
Govt-19 epidemic: Corona spreads again in China, forcing schools to close in Shanghai, causing numerous Govt cases in 3 cities